Five Civilized Tribes Museum - Muskogee

The Five Civilized Tribes Museum in Muskogee is a celebration of the rich culture and heritage of the five tribes linked to the area - Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Muscogee Creek and Seminole. The museum honors these tribes through the display of artifacts that convey their unique history in Oklahoma. Visit the museum to browse one-of-a-kind artifacts housed in a building as historic as its contents. The structure that now houses the museum was built in 1875 as the first Union Agency building constructed by the U.S. Government to house the Superintendence of the Five Civilized Tribes.

1101 Honor Heights Dr Muskogee, OK 74401

Date Aired:

Related Stories